HomeAgenciesDepartments »

Environmental Commission

Betsy Uhlman, Chair
(973) 593-3042 x3342

The Environmental Commission consists of seven regular members and two alternate members, one of whom is a member of the Borough Planning Board and all of whom are residents of the Borough of Madison. All members are appointed by the Mayor. The Mayor designates one of the members to serve as Chairman. The term of office is three years for regular members and two years for alternates. Refer to Chapter 16 of the Borough Code for more information about the Environmental Commission.

The Members of the Environmental Commission are:

Three-year term through December 31, 2015
Jeff Sarrett, Regular

Three-year term through December 31, 2014
Missy Durham, Regular
Susan Niculescu, Regular
Claire Witcomb, Regular

Mary Lewis, Alternate #1

Through December 31, 2013

Betsy Thomas Uhlman, Regular, Chair, 2012

Judy Honohan, Alternate#2

Stephan Stocker, Regular 
Jeffrey Gertler, Regular, Planning Board Rep
Rob Catalanello, Council Liaison

Membership: 7 regular, 2 alternates; must be Borough residents, one member of Planning Board

Mayor appoints, designates Chair

Reference: Chapter 16 of the Borough Code